Chicago Assault by Randy Wayne White

Chicago Assault

By Randy Wayne White

  • Publication Date: 2016-04-19
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers

Book Synopsis

A vigilante ex-cop avenges the murder of a friend in this fast-paced thriller from the New York Times–bestselling author of the Doc Ford series.
When the police department told him to hold his fire, Hawker pulled the trigger anyway—and killed a dangerous terrorist. Since losing his badge, this hardnosed vigilante has been exiled from Chicago, the city he loves more than any other. He returns for the sake of one man: Saul Beckerman, a friend from the old neighborhood who has become one of the richest people in the city. Since Hawker began his nationwide war against organized crime, Beckerman has gotten into trouble with the wrong people, and even the nation’s most dangerous defender can’t save him now.
Hawker arrives at Beckerman’s penthouse just as his cocktail party is transforming into an orgy. Avoiding the writhing flesh of Chicago’s most powerful, Hawker takes his friend onto the balcony. He’s about to ask what’s troubling the man when the air is rent by a gunshot. Beckerman dead, Hawker sets out on a mission for bloody vengeance.
The author of Bone Deep and Night Moves “raises the bar of the action thriller,” and this entry in one of his early series delivers a relentless, suspense-charged ride (The Miami Herald).
Chicago Assault is the 3rd book in the Hawker series, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

Praise for Randy Wayne White
“Breathtaking, harrowing, and immensely suspenseful.” —Florida Weekly on Haunted
“[Randy Wayne White] raises the bar of the action thriller.” —The Miami Herald
“White keeps the action churning forward. . . . A fine thriller.” —Booklist on Bone Deep

Randy Wayne White was born in Ashland, Ohio, in 1950. Best known for his series featuring retired NSA agent Doc Ford, he has published over twenty crime fiction and nonfiction adventure books. White began writing fiction while working as a fishing guide in Florida, where most of his books are set. His earlier writings include the Hawker series, which he published under the pen name Carl Ramm. White has received several awards for his fiction, and his novels have been featured on the New York Timesbestseller list. He was a monthly columnist for Outsidemagazine and has contributed to several other publications, as well as lectured throughout the United States and travelled extensively. White currently lives on Pine Island in South Florida, and remains an active member of the community through his involvement with local civic affairs as well as the restaurant Doc Ford’s Sanibel Rum Bar and Grill.

Popular searches in Mysteries & Thrillers Books : Read online Chicago Assault by Randy Wayne White, Chicago Assault Randy Wayne White PDF EBOOK download, Chicago Assault Randy Wayne White epub iphone download, Chicago Assault Randy Wayne White AUDIOBOOK play, Chicago Assault by Randy Wayne White EPUB ebook reader, Chicago Assault book review , Download Randy Wayne White's book MOBI, free ebook apk , Chicago Assault book discussion forum, Chicago Assault Randy Wayne White zip rar ebook file, Mysteries & Thrillers